This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Physical Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physical Therapy  

Last Updated: Feb 24, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.utc.edu/pt Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We Have It?

Use the Find Journals button to search for a particular journal to see if we subscribe to it.

 

Find the full text!

Look for Get It@UTC buttons or links in your search results. Click them to see if we have the full text of that article in one of our other databases! 

Try These First

  • CINAHL PLUS with Full Text  Icon
    Major index to the nursing and allied health fields.
  • PubMed
    Broad international index to medicine and health-related fields. Use narrow focused searches with several keywords to avoid search result overload.
  • Health Reference Center - Academic  Icon  Icon
    Easy to use index to many important core journals. Lots of good full text here.

Try These Next

  • Cochrane Library
    Evidence based reviews of various diseases and conditions. Includes full text. Search with basic keywords.
  • Web of Science & EndNote Web
    Very large interdisciplinary database by ISI Scientific. Does not include full text so always check Get It @ UTC.
  • Physical Education Index
    Good source for exercises and therapies to address specific parts of the body or conditions.

Library Contact

Profile Image
Virginia Cairns
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Lupton Library
Room 106
(423) 425-2279
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip