This is the "Home" page of the "Theses and Dissertations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theses and Dissertations  

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.utc.edu/theses Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About UTC Theses and Dissertations

UTC began publishing theses and dissertations in electronic format in 2008.  Prior to 2008, UTC theses and dissertations are only available in print format, which can be found in the library.  When searching for UTC theses and dissertations, you may have to search within multiple resources to find the one you are looking for.  Pay attention to the dates found within the descriptions below to help you determine the best resource to search.  The UTC Library is working on consolidating the search of all UTC theses and dissertations into one resource.

UTC Theses & Dissertations

Spacer

Other Theses and Dissertation Resources

  • Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)  
      
    Citations & abstracts: Worldwide index of dissertations and theses.
  • UTK Electronic Theses and Dissertations (UT-ETD)  
      
    Full text: Select UTK doctoral dissertations and masters' theses. Link is no longer working. New link is: http://trace.tennessee.edu/utk-grad/
  • WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
    Dissertations and Theses available from OCLC member libraries
  • PQDT Open
    PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.

    Don't forget to explore the "More search options" at the bottom of the search form. It allows you to search by author, title, institution, keywords, etc.

    The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access. Open Access Publishing is a new service offered by ProQuest's UMI Dissertation Publishing.
  • Library and Archives Canada
    Full text electronic theses and dissertations from Canada.

    NOTE: To find dissertations, use the Advanced Search form. In one of the search boxes, choose "Degree" from the dropdown and type "doctor" in the search box. Put your other search terms in boxes on other lines.
  • NDTLTD - Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
    The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization that promotes the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations.
  • DART-Europe E-Theses Portal
    DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. The DART-Europe E-theses Portal provides researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs).
  • ERIC (UTC users: ProQuest version)  
      
    Partial full text: Education journal articles, reports and white papers.
  • Brief online tutorial on using ERIC to find full text dissertations
 

Submit your UTC Thesis or Dissertation

Need to submit your UTC thesis or dissertation?  Read Submission Guidelines for Theses and Dissertations for detailed information on the submission process.


If you have questions about the submission process, contact us at scholar@utc.edu.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip