Tip sheets are meant to give you a quick run down of a database with useful screenshots and directions. Having trouble accessing resources? Visit our Database Access Help Guide.
To get to a listing of all databases, see our Databases page.
STEM & Health Sciences Databases
Life and health science databases cover the fields of astronomy, biological and environmental sciences, chemistry, engineering, geology, health & human performance, nursing and medical, nutrition & dietetics, occupational therapy, physical therapy and physics.
Humanities Databases
Humanities databases cover the fields of art, English, history, interior design, languages, music, religion, and theatre & speech.
Social Sciences & Business Databases
Social sciences and business databases cover the fields of accounting, anthropology, business & management, communications, computer science, education & counselor education, criminal justice, economics, finance & investment, geography, law, marketing, psychology, social work, sociology and women's studies.
Primary Source Databases
How To Databases
Finding books, eBooks, movies, articles & more
Multi-subject Databases
General purpose databases that contain scholarly peer-reviewed literature. Many of these databases include popular sources like newspapers and magazines as well.
Helpful Tutorials
- Keyword TutorialUse this tutorial to learn how to come up with keywords for your topic in order to make your searches more effective in library databases.
- Using Library DatabasesThis tutorial goes over the basics of using library databases, including the search screens, results screens, and finding the full text.
